Sensodynde Whitening Reviews and Sweepstakes

  • How to Whiten Sensitive Teeth + Honey and Brown Sugar Lip Scrub Recipe

    June 28, 2016
    Life is full of important choices. Should I go for a walk or bike ride after dinner? Should I have a salad or a sandwich for lunch? Should I use a toothpaste for my sensitive teeth or a whitening toothpaste? I can't help you with all of your tough decisions, but I can help you with your toothpaste. If you have sensitive teeth, you don't have to choose between treating the sensitivity and using a whitening toothpaste because Sensodyne® True White® helps with both when used twice a day!
  • Healthy Bright Teeth with Sensodyne True White

    June 28, 2016
    I remember it like yesterday. The hot summer day with humidity dripping down my back. My curly hair rebelling against me growing frizzier by the minute. All we wanted was a cool respite from the inescapable outdoor sauna of this New York City summer. The concrete jungle prevented the breeze from entering and all I wanted was a popsicle.
  • How To Whiten Sensitive Teeth

    June 28, 2016
    Have you seen all of the whitening products on the market and thought, “those just won’t work for me, my teeth are too sensitive?” Welcome to the club! I have been a huge fan of taking steps to keep my teeth whiter, and thus my smile brighter since my senior year in high school (yikes, that seems like so long ago now)!
  • Help! My Teeth Are Turning One Ugly Yellow!

    June 28, 2016
    A few weeks ago, I was hysterically laughing with my 7-year-old daughter over our own renditions of a pop song when she squealed out, “Mom your teeth are so yellow!” My hysteria then turned to a bit of shame, and a moment of, “Ok! It is time to do something about my yellowing teeth.” I have been a long-term coffee drinker that has reaped havoc on what were – pretty white teeth. Well, considering I say, “Brush your teeth” about 15 times a day to all three of my children, I figure I better walk the walk, and talk the talk.
  • 3 Odd Pregnancy Symptoms (and How to Handle Them!)

    June 28, 2016
    I think we can all agree that obviously when you start growing a human inside of you, things are bound to change. That being said, I experienced 3 surprisingly odd pregnancy symptoms that are apparently pretty common amongst other pregnant ladies but I had no idea!
  • How Do You Whiten Your Teeth?

    June 28, 2016
    Do you ever have random flashbacks to when you were little and you sit back and go, why am I thinking about this now and seriously why did I ever think that was cool? I can still distinctly remember when I was in elementary school, I used to look at the sixth grade girls and be envious of their braces. Can you even imagine? Maybe I was just thinking at the time they were such a cool accessory or maybe it was the fact they were something that the older girls had.....but I wanted them.
  • How to Protect Sensitive Teeth

    June 28, 2016
    I think it is a pretty common misconception that people with sensitive teeth can't enjoy whitening toothpastes. I personally only suffer from sensitivity to cold, but that's enough to cause me discomfort. On top of that, I do use teeth whitening products occasionally. Although dentin hypersensitivity is not the same as sensitivity due to teeth bleaching, I've felt wary about using toothpastes that promise to whiten teeth in the past. Teeth sensitivity occurs when dentin, which is the inner softer part of the tooth that is usually covered by an outer layer of enamel, becomes exposed.
  • Bright Teeth with Sensodyne True White

    April 27, 2016
    I have worked in the beauty industry for years so I wear lipsticks and/or glosses daily. I am forever concerned with the appearance of my teeth. A bold red lipstick with yellow teeth isn't exactly a great look. Not only am I concerned with the look of my teeth but oral health is equally important to me. I have suffered with teeth sensitivity for awhile, especially with cold drinks or foods (so long iced cold lemon water!). This has made me very cautious before sipping on that refreshing ice cold drink let me tell you! Anyone who deals with sensitivity knows exactly just how frustrating this is.
  • Stop Being So Sensitive! (Reviewing Sensodyne True White Toothpaste)

    April 27, 2016
    Today we're talking about teeth. I have problematic teeth; I always have. They're naturally, well, a pain (both figuratively and literally). One of my most frustrating issues that accompanies my problematic teeth is tooth sensitivity, which, unfortunately, is a permanent condition. I usually experience sensitivity when I eat something hot or cold, but sometimes my teeth will be particularly sensitive for no apparent reason. Anyone who has dealt with tooth sensitivity knows how annoyingly painful it can be, so when I was asked to try and review the new Sensodyne® True White® toothpaste, I was looking forward to it.
  • Five Easy Ways to Perfect Your Smile!

    April 27, 2016
    As a beauty blogger, my smile is always front and center in photos, so it's important that it always looks its best. In order to care for my pout, and ensure it's picture perfect, I reach for a select group of tried and true favorites. From weekly exfoliation, to hydrating lipsticks, here are my top tips for achieving a brilliant smile!

The Do White Right Sweepstakes Part 2 on BlogHer runs from 7/6/16 through 9/30/16 and is only open to individuals who, at the time of entry deadline, are legal residents of the United States and are 18 years or older. Click "here" to read the official rules. Winners will be randomly selected from all eligible entries. Good luck!